Announcements‎ > ‎

2015 SIS FLA Scholarship Winners

posted Mar 11, 2015, 10:29 AM by Betsy King   [ updated Mar 11, 2015, 10:30 AM ]
We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 SIS FLA Scholarships. We have awarded two student scholarships and two librarian/staff scholarships to attend the conference.

Grace Kaletski, FSU, 
Jenny Tolbert, USF.

Caroline Reed, New College, 
Nancy Spaid, FACRL Board Member.

All of the applicants showed a strong commitment towards the library profession. Each scholarship will be for $150.00 to cover conference-related expenses.

A special thanks to my colleagues William Harris and Ann Marie Maloney who served on the Scholarship Committee. Without their help, this program would not be a success.

This is the 8th year that SIS has provided the financial support for this very important project.  With these scholarships we are supporting the professional activities and learning opportunities for both students who will soon be working as professional librarians ands those already in the profession.

After the conference, awardees will write about their experiences at the FLA conference in an upcoming SIS newsletter. We look forward to their

Again, congratulations to Grace, Jenny, Caroline and Nancy.

Hal Harmon, Scholarship Committee Chair